Lars von Kantzow, Board Chair

Retired CEO Nomaco & Nomacorc; former CEO Pergo North America - Durham

Kim Stuntz, Board Treasurer

Director of Finance of Nitta Gelatin, NA - Morrisville

Jodi Schwartz, Board Secretary

Founder, Centerline Digital, Account Executive - Raleigh

Laura Bayzle, MBA

Vice President, The Link Group - Durham

Judy Erwin, JD

Community Activist - Raleigh

Leah Friedman

Owner, Leah Friedman Consulting &

Owner, Raleigh Green Gables, Professional Organizers - Raleigh

Jeffrey LaRiche, MA

Former CEO, Castle Worldwide Inc. - Morrisville, NC

Shawna Lemon Ph.D., JD

Patent Attorney at Stanek Lemon Crouse & Meeks, PA - Morrisville, NC

Mindy Solie 

Community Activist - Durham 

L. J. Yarborough, MBA

President, YAMS, LLC - Raleigh

Marlon Torres MBA, PMP, CAE

Ex Officio

Executive Director, NC Arts in Action - Chapel Hill


Deshera Mack (1955-2017)

Retired Principal Mel and Zora Rashkis Elementary

Shirley Berger (1923-2011)



Wanda Boone, Ph.D

Executive Director and Founder of Together for Resilient Youth (T.R.Y.) - Durham


Beverley Clark, JD

Former Wake County School Board Member - Raleigh

Angela Cooper

Principal at Wakelon Elementary School- Raleigh

Eileen Cowel

Vice President and Marketing Specialist

SunTrust - Central Carolina Region - Durham 

Melanie Doerner, JD 

Development Director, North Carolina Theatre - Raleigh

Susan Herst, MBA

Partner, Urban Durham Realty - Durham 


Emily Hill

Development Director at Eno River Association-Durham

James Hopkins, M.Ed

Principal at Lakewood Elementary School- Durham


Brandon Ives
Managing Director, Brasco Design and Marketing -- Raleigh
Nicole Oxendine, MA 

Dancer/Teacher/Therapist, Director of Dance Department at Hillside High School - Durham


Tricia Phoenix 

Community Activist - Raleigh

Star Sampson 

Retired Principal at Holt Elementary Language Academy - Durham 

Dianne Sellers

Former Commissioner, North Carolina Industrial Commission - Raleigh


Mary Sibrack, Ph.D.

Clinical Physiologist - Raleigh